Saturday, 9 October 2010

Know Your Rules - Teleport Homers

During our game on Thursday, Dave kept his Scouts and Terminators in Reserve, the Scouts Outflanking and the Terminators intending to Deep Strike. They both came on in the same turn with the Scouts being deployed first and then using their Teleport Homer to guide in the Terminators. However, the rules state that the Teleport Homer must be on the table at the start of the turn which would be before the Reserves are rolled for.

This isn't something I was aware of since Wolves don't do the teleporting thing but it's worth noting for future for Marine players.

2 comments:

  1. Yep. Same for Locator Beacons, Chaos Icons, etc.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yeah same for Tau Pathfinder devilfish.

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails